Events

For readers in the US:

Tuesday November 9, 12:00pm PT | 3:00pm ET

Hosted by Warwick's, Rakestraw, Third Place Books, and Bookshop Santa Cruz

In conversation with Baroness Cathy Ashton

Wednesday November 10, 12:00pm PT | 3:00pm ET

Hosted by Barnes & Noble

Sunday November 14, 10:00am PT | 1:00pm ET

Hosted by Writers on a New England Stage with New Hampshire Public Radio

In conversation with Peter Biello, host of NHPR’s All Things Considered

Tuesday November 16, 11:00am PT | 2:00pm ET

Hosted by Parnassus, Book People, Murder by the Book, and King’s English

In conversation with Lord Kim Darroch

For readers in the UK:

Monday November 8, 8:00pm GMT

Hosted by Waterstones

In conversation with Ed Balls

Never by Ken Follett

Never

Ken Follett

The new must-read epic from master storyteller Ken Follett: more than a thriller, it’s an action-packed, globe-spanning drama set in the present day.
 
“A compelling story, and only too realistic.” —Lawrence H. Summers, former U.S. Treasury Secretary

“Every catastrophe begins with a little problem that doesn’t get fixed.” So says Pauline Green, president of the United States, in Follett’s nerve-racking drama of international tension.
 
A shrinking oasis in the Sahara Desert; a stolen US Army drone; an uninhabited Japanese island; and one country’s secret stash of deadly chemical poisons: all these play roles in a relentlessly escalating crisis.
 
Struggling to prevent the outbreak of world war are a young woman intelligence officer; a spy working undercover with jihadists; a brilliant Chinese spymaster; and Pauline herself, beleaguered by a populist rival for the next president election.

Never is an extraordinary novel, full of heroines and villains, false prophets and elite warriors, jaded politicians and opportunistic revolutionaries. It brims with cautionary wisdom for our times, and a delivers a visceral, heart-pounding read that transports readers to the brink of the unimaginable.

Ken Follett
Photo: © Olivier Favre

Ken Follett

Ken Follett is one of the world's best-loved authors, selling more than 170 million copies of his thirty-two books. Follett's first bestseller was Eye of the Needle, a spy story set in the Second World War. In 1989, The Pillars of the Earth was published and has since become Follett's most popular novel. It reached number one on bestseller lists around the world and was an Oprah's Book Club pick. Its sequels, World Without End and A Column of Fire, proved equally popular, and the Kingsbridge series has sold more than forty million copies worldwide. Follett lives in Hertfordshire, England, with his wife, Barbara. Between them they have five children, six grandchildren, and two Labradors.

Stay in Touch

Sign me up for news about books, authors, and more from Penguin Random House.
Also get news about:
By clicking Sign Up, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.