Ballantine Books

Spring 2022 Preview

Header banner

Fan Favorites

Fall in love with your favorite author all over again with these new releases.

The Accomplice by Lisa Lutz

Everyone has the same questions about best friends Owen and Luna: What binds them together so tightly? Why weren’t they ever a couple? And why do people around them keep turning up dead? In this riveting novel from Lisa Lutz, every answer raises a new, more chilling question.

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

The Lifeguards by Amanda Eyre Ward

The bonds between three picture-perfect—but viciously protective—mothers and their close-knit sons are tested during one unforgettable summer in this suspenseful new novel from the bestselling author of The Jetsetters.

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

The Magnificent Lives of Marjorie Post by Allison Pataki

An epic reimagining of the remarkable life of Marjorie Merriweather Post, the American heiress and trailblazing leader of the twentieth century, from the New York Times bestselling author of Sisi.

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

Violeta [English Edition] by Isabel Allende

This sweeping novel from New York Times bestselling author Isabel Allende tells the epic story of Violeta Del Valle, a woman whose life spans one hundred years and bears witness to the greatest upheavals of the twentieth century.

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

Feel-Good Fiction

Get a reading pick-me-up with these feel good novels. Reading never felt so good.

The Maid by Nita Prose

A charmingly eccentric hotel maid discovers a guest murdered in his bed. Solving the mystery will turn her once orderly world upside down in this utterly original debut.

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

One Night on the Island by Josie Silver

When a double-booking at a remote one-room cabin accidentally throws two solace-seekers together, it feels like a cruel twist of fate. But what if it’s fate of a different kind?

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

Unlikely Animals by Annie Hartnett

A lost young woman returns to small-town New Hampshire under the strangest of circumstances in this heartfelt, one-of-a-kind novel of life, death, and whatever comes after.

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

The Unsinkable Greta James by Jennifer E. Smith

An indie musician reeling from tragedy and a public breakdown reconnects with her estranged father on a week-long cruise in this "pitch-perfect story about the ways we recover love in the strangest places" (Rebecca Serle).

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

New Voices

Out with the old, in with the new . . . read! Drop everything and pick up one of these debut novels.

Black Cake by Charmaine Wilkerson

Two estranged siblings must set aside their differences to deal with their mother’s death and her hidden past—a journey of discovery that takes them from the Caribbean to London to California and ends with her famous black cake.

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

First Time for Everything by Henry Fry

An unflinchingly honest, wickedly funny, and heartfelt debut about a down-on-his-luck gay man working out how he fits into the world, making up for lost time, and opening himself up to life's possibilities.

Sign up to receive a digital galley when available

Getting His Game Back by Gia De Cadenet

A sexy, charming debut romance about a man struggling to be his perfect self and a woman who is ready to break her “rules” for him, perfect for readers of The Wedding Date and Get a Life, Chloe Brown. 

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

Neruda on the Park by Cleyvis Natera

An exhilarating debut novel following members of a Dominican family in New York City who take radically different paths when faced with encroaching gentrification.

Download on NetGalley

Download on Edelweiss

Stay in Touch

Sign me up for news from Random House.
And also:
By clicking Sign Up, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Have you heard about the Random House Book Club?

Random House Book Club (RHBC) draws readers and books together by recommending compelling stories through our weekly emails and hosting Zoom Happy Hour events to discuss our monthly Spotlight Picks—buzzy new fiction you’ll want to be the first to read and chat about. (These events often include a special appearance from the author!)

We’ll also keep you up-to-date on our monthly Club Classics—major new releases by some of your favorite authors that you definitely don’t want to miss.

LEARN MORE